What is the Implied Consent Law in the State of Florida?
It states that all drivers holding a valid Florida drivers license agree to submit to a chemical test when they are suspected of a DUI.
If you refuse to submit to a chemical test, that refusal becomes evidence in a DUI criminal proceeding. Your drivers license will be suspended for 1 year the first refusal and 18 months for subsequent refusals.
In some cases such as DUI's that include injury or death, your blood may be forcibly taken by reasonable force by the arresting officer.